Iphone help.

I was trying to erase all of the personal content off of a 3G (it was jailbroken with 3.1.3 on it) so I can sell it. I went through the settings and chose "reset all settings and erase all content". Now it’s stuck at the apple logo. Looking at google it appears that what I did actually wiped out the OS as well. How can I get 3.1.3 back on the phone?

I put it in dfu mode, downloaded 3.1.3, loaded up itunes and clicked restore while holding down shift. Selected 3.1.3 and it was done.

So, you can but thanks anyway.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *